Notice of Election

DISTRICT OF EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS

For the Parishes listed in the schedule below

- 1. Elections are to be held of Parish Councillors for the said Parishes as indicated in the Schedule below.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected for the said Parishes is shown in Column 2 of the Schedule.
- Nomination Papers must be delivered to the undersigned at the East Cambridgeshire District Council Offices, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely, on any day including the day of publication of this notice, but not later than 4pm on 4 April 2023.
- 4. Forms of nomination paper may be obtained from the undersigned who will, at the request of any local government elector for the electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 5. In those Parishes where the Election is contested, the poll will take place on **Thursday 4 May 2023.**
- 6. Electors must note that postal vote applications or changes to existing postal or proxy vote applications must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Grange Nutholt Lane Ely by 5pm on the 18 April 2023. Electors and their proxies should also note that new applications for proxy voting must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Grange Nutholt Lane Ely by 5pm on the 25 April 2023.
- 7. Electors must provide photographic evidence when attending a polling station to vote. If an elector does not have this evidence then they can apply for a Voter Authority Certificate but applications must reach the **Electoral Registration Officer** at **The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely by 5pm on the 25 April 2023**. Attending the polling station without this evidence will result in the elector not being permitted to vote.

Dated: 27 March 2023. JOHN HILL RETURNING OFFICER

THE SCHEDULE

THE GOILEDGEE			
Parish	No. of Parish Councillors	Parish	No. of Parish Councillors
ASHLEY	7	LITTLEPORT WEST WARD	8
BOTTISHAM	12	LODE	7
BRINKLEY	7	MEPAL	7
BURROUGH GREEN	7	REACH	7
BURWELL	17	SNAILWELL	7
CHEVELEY NORTH WARD	5	SOHAM CENTRAL WARD	3
CHEVELEY SOUTH WARD	6	SOHAM NORTH WARD	6
CHIPPENHAM	7	SOHAM SOUTH WARD	6
COVENEY	7	STETCHWORTH	7
DOWNHAM	11	STRETHAM	11
DULLINGHAM	7	SUTTON	15
ELY CATHEDRAL WARD	1	SWAFFHAM BULBECK	9
ELY EAST WARD	3	SWAFFHAM PRIOR	9
ELY NORTH WARD	5	THETFORD	7
ELY WEST WARD	6	WENTWORTH	5
FORDHAM	11	WICKEN	9
HADDENHAM	13	WILBURTON	9
ISLEHAM	11	WITCHAM	6
KENNETT	7	WITCHFORD	11
KIRTLING	7	WOODDITTON RURAL WARD	4
LITTLEPORT EAST WARD	7	WOODDITTON URBAN WARD	7